Twelve: Connection

Connection

 


What connection feels like?

 

Here we go again, releasing my anxiety and writing my heart out

Piece by piece trying to fix these fragmented sentences

Creating a sensible statement that a simple human being can appreciate

Murmuring the deepest thoughts I have

Jotting down shotgun words from my loud mind

Contemplating and creating scenes that are way too real

Sharing my frustrations and inspirations as well

Putting up the exact words that can interpret a specific emotion

Using this limitless vocabulary from ancient beginnings

To describe those unexplainable feeling 

those extraordinary chills

those unexpected moments

those unreal situations

and even those unusual scenes that I envisioned

Some people ask me

Why are you writing?

For whom are you writing these babbling paragraphs?

I cannot answer

I mean, I don’t know the answer

I just wanted to share a little tidbits of my life

My failures and my progress

I wanted to have this common connection to other people

with the use of my own experiences

and the thought that it is possible that we had the same encounter

maybe not exactly the same but the idea that each and every one of us has this similarity

This invisible connection

The fact that you can relate to other people

You can easily sympathize with them

You enjoy their story, as if it was your own story

Certainly it gives you this feeling of satisfaction and comfort from people whom you personally don’t know

Maybe this can probably be the exact answer on what connection feels like

Yes, it is

This is what connection feels like

It’s the most strange connection you can possibly have

Between you as the author

and strangers as your readers

The deep connection you built from telling the world who you are

And  in return, these people give you sincere appreciation for all the things you’ve shared and somewhat inspires them to tell their own stories to everyone

Hello! so iIdid few updates on my blog 🙂 Especially on the menus above. Check it out guys! For you, what does connection feels like?

 

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I think your work is so beautiful. I’ll love to read more like it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderfully written!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nothing is as magical as a deep, emotional connection. Be it between a mentor and an apprentice, a performer and an audience, a writer and the readers, or between two loving hearts. It’s just this indescribable feeling of sharing a common feeling. More like, the sense of belonging.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

