Eleven: Shared Journeys

Shared Journeys

 

Friendship, big word.

 


“Lots of people want to ride with you in the limo, but what you want is someone who will take the bus with you when the limo breaks down.”

Oprah Winfrey

Muy cierto! You will meet a lot of people all throughout your existence, but only few people will seek to know you and genuinely care for you. “Less friends, less bullshit. Keep your company small” I heard this quote many times, especially from the people who basically have this anxiety of having a large of people around them. Perhaps, I tend to agree that keeping your circle of friends small will keep you away from all the dramas and shits in life. It basically helps you to become more appreciative and apparently you learn how to value the true essence of friendship. I myself have quite sacrificed few friendships to get away from all forms of hatred, misunderstandings and pretentious characters. But I am so glad that  I found gems in unexpected situations, I am so proud to be with them always and I would never hesitate to help them from all the hideous encounters they could probably face.  As we grow older, we tend to realize the importance of company and the emotional support from the commitment we had since the very first day we met them. I’ve lost a few friends as I grew older, but i also gained priceless treasures like them. So here’s my friends! I love every bit of them and even their mood swings and attitudes. They accepted me for who I am, accepted all my flaws and weaknesses I have within me. I will treasure every moment with them, through ups and downs. Sometimes you just need people who will make you laugh a little louder, smile a little bigger and live just a little bit better. (I saw this quote and suddenly it fits in!) 


11230925_991402267556810_6013365906826573135_n

10689998_896652660346816_4180659139371780820_n

12552751_1200695579960534_3729430295434073484_n

image

Hi! How was your weekend everyone? I hope you’re doing well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

